French Deutsch

Le Thé


Chinois
price category:: up to 30.-
079 436 77 .. <-Afficher No complet
65 rue des Bains Genève Genève 1205 46.2012 6.13774
1205 Genève



113
Reviews


+ my restos Vote

grade (484 votes)7.14 /
10
cuisine 7.35
atmosphere: 6.75
Visites ce mois: 1851

Tags Add Tag



Opening hours

Lu Ma Me Je Ve Sa Di
Midi
Soir
113 comments | add a comment
2020 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
1-10

Cherout
Cherout
medalmedal
66 medals
( 54 comments )
23-Nov-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Very good food steamed, discreet staff. In this lovely place, it usually requires book, actually, but once you're at it, there remain few happy hours. Their dim sum are super good.





smilysg
smilysg
medalmedal
61 medals
( 33 comments )
11-Oct-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Reservations required, or it must be very lucky! Spite, and yes, the fact that the service is really nice and a bit stressful at times (at the same time as we know that there ...), while ignoring what we ate was good. The bread stuffed ravioli as diverse. Especially the lotus bun for dessert ... yum!




Epique
Epique
medalmedal
177 medals
( 157 comments )
28-Sep-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
A colleague took me Monday, September 28, 2009 at noon. Good surprise. I heard various comments on this restaurant, but this is the first time I was breaking. Loved it. Dumplings Steamed shrimp and Saint-Jacques was very good. The really excellent bread with vegetables. I will have almost encored. And, in case of remaining hungry, do not hesitate to take the dessert stuffed with red beans. Yum!




gbowring
gbowring
medal
4 medals
( 4 comments )
16-Sep-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Food: good. The dumplings are delicious steamed, very good chicken rice, steamed bread chicken a little bland (I should choose the one with pork). Service: good. It should not be pressed. (She's all alone which is rare for a Chinese restaurant). Price: Super Affordable! 30 francs per person Ambiance: Total change of scenery. The smells, the music, deco. One of the best Chinese city. The happiness to many little dishes without breaking the bank ..




Camarcanda
Camarcanda
medal
38 medals
( 30 comments )
04-Sep-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
The setting is unique depaysant, prices are more than correct but the food is bland and the service cold.




nudem
nudem
medal
47 medals
( 34 comments )
28-Aug-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Having often been in this restaurant, I must say that the food is really good and the prices very low. For cons the service is not always up. One day booked for 20:30, the waitress told me there qqun at my table in 15 minutes but it'll be ok, and I had a drink at the bar next door to 21:45 ... I still did not table and always the same old story "in 10min sir." I was forced to find another restaurant that served still 22heures. If the frame is very nice although it is very small and stuck.




vinotinto
vinotinto
medal
1 medals
( 1 comments )
12-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Very nice! I loved the frame and the choice is very varied from the map. The prices are affordable and the service is good. Having read some negative comments about the waitress before you go, I really expected to be badly received. But this was just the opposite! There was only one waitress for every table and I must say it has merit! She was very friendly and funny! Book in advance to be sure of a place.




xiaolongbao
xiaolongbao
medal
1 medals
( 1 comments )
11-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Great little Chinese restaurant! For those who have posted criticism of the waitress, you say it is part of the trip to China ... a small foretaste of what awaits travelers in western China typical restaurant :-) And then, if you really can not you do after the meal, I recommend the store "dragon art" next door (Rue des Savoises) for tasting tea (the store is the owner of the restaurant ... super nice) . Finally, just for xiaolongbao (small ravioli pork-cabbage ... number 5 on map) can not criticize this restaurant (the only two Chinese restaurants serve this dish on Geneva's great). Here, the bright and lively xiaolongbao tea!




miammiam
miammiam
medal
37 medals
( 25 comments )
20-Feb-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
What's funny to leave downtown at noon to come here. A long journey for a few dozen francs (approx. 30.00 per person for 3 courses and a drink). Soft music, warm hospitality and good things in the plate. Teas, a symbol of home, are excellent both hot and cool. A special mention cold lotus tea is refreshing and delicately scented. It is imperative to go but do not forget to reserve because it is a bit of a Chinese doll's house '.




osito
osito
medal
4 medals
( 2 comments )
16-Feb-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
I do not know somebody who is in Geneva ways so gross and so little tact as the waitress said this restaurant. I wanted to book but nobody has responded throughout the morning I sent a text message, no answer either. Arriving tells us that there was no reserve! It gives us a table, one waits 20 minutes without being served, they get the two ladies and then the waitress comes and tells us to leave because the table been booked! I wait 20 minutes waiting to be served to be sacked without any excuse, without regret! arrogant behavior of this lady is not merely bad manners if not bad faith, "J hope that somebody will bring him this!




Restaurateur Access

Not yet a member?
You had 1851 visits on this page since the beginning of this month.

Post your menu, specials of the week, pictures and more on your page.

Obtenez votre Rapport Mensuel Gratuit

Informartion

Restaurateur Subscription




Feedback Form

Deutsch English

Le Thé


Chinois
entrée + plat: jusqu'à 30.-
079 436 77 .. <-Afficher No complet
65 rue des Bains Genève Genève 1205 46.2012 6.13774
1205 Genève



112
Commentaires


+ mes restos Votez

note (483 votes)7.05 /
10
cuisine 7.26
contexte 6.64
Visites ce mois: 984

Tags Ajouter un Tag



Horaires

Lu Ma Me Je Ve Sa Di
Midi
Soir
112 commentaires | ajouter un commentaire
2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
1-10

Cherout
Cherout
medalmedal
66 médailles
( 54 commentaires )
23-Nov-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Très bonne cuisine à la vapeur, personnel discret.

Dans cet endroit charmant, il faut généralement réserver, effectivement, mais une fois qu'on y est, on y resterait volontiers quelques heures.

Leurs dim-sum sont super bons.





smilysg
smilysg
medalmedal
61 médailles
( 33 commentaires )
11-Oct-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Réservation obligatoire, ou alors il faut avoir beaucoup de chance!Malgré, et oui, le fait que le service n'est pas vraiment agréable et un peu stressant parfois (en même temps dès qu'on le sait il n'y qu'à l'ignorer...), tout que ce que nous avons mangé était bon. Les pains farcis comme les raviolis divers. Surtout le petit pain au lotus pour le dessert...miam!




Epique
Epique
medalmedal
177 médailles
( 157 commentaires )
28-Sep-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Un collègue m'y a emmené le LUNDI 28 SEPTEMBRE 2009, à midi. Bonne surprise. J'avais entendu divers commentaires sur ce resto, mais c'est la première fois que je m'y pointais. J'ai aimé.

Les raviolis vapeur aux crevettes et saint-jacques étaient très bons. Le pain aux légumes vraiment excellent. J'en aurai presque redemandé. Et, en cas de petite faim restante, n'hésitez pas à prendre le dessert farci aux haricots rouges. Miam!




gbowring
gbowring
medal
4 médailles
( 4 commentaires )
16-Sep-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Nourriture: bonne. Les raviolis à la vapeur sont délicieux, riz au poulet très bon, pain à la vapeur au poulet un peu fade (j'aurai du choisir celui au porc). Service: bien. Il ne faut pas etre préssé.(Elle est toute seule ce qui est rare pour un restaurant chinois). Prix: Super abordable! 30 frs/personne Ambiance: Dépaysement total. Les odeurs, la musique, la deco.

L'un des meilleurs chinois de la ville. Le bonheur de prendre beaucoup de petit plats sans se ruiner..




Camarcanda
Camarcanda
medal
38 médailles
( 30 commentaires )
04-Sep-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Le cadre est unique et depaysant, les prix sont plus que correct mais la nourriture est fade et le service glacial.




nudem
nudem
medal
47 médailles
( 34 commentaires )
28-Aug-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Ayant souvent été dans ce restaurant, je dois dire que la nourriture est vraiment très bonne et le prix très bas. Par contre le service n’est pas toujours à la hauteur. Un jour ayant réservé pour 20h30, la serveuse me dit qu’il y qqun à ma table mais que dans 15 min ça sera ok, et que je devais boire un verre au bar d’à côté… à 21h45 je n’avais toujours pas de table et toujours la même rengaine « dans 10min monsieur ». J’ai été forcé de trouvé un autre restaurant qui servait encore à 22heures. Sinon le cadre est très sympathique même si c’est très petit et coincé.




vinotinto
vinotinto
medal
1 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
12-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Très sympa! J'ai beaucoup aimé le cadre et le choix assez varié de la carte. Les prix sont abordables et le service est bon. Ayant lu quelques commentaires négatifs sur la serveuse avant d'y aller, je m'attendais réellement à être mal reçu. Mais ce fût tout le contraire! Il n'y a qu'une seule serveuse pour toutes les tables et je dois dire qu'elle a du mérite! Elle a été très aimable et drôle! Réservez à l'avance pour être sûre d'avoir une place.




xiaolongbao
xiaolongbao
medal
1 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
11-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Super petit resto chinois!!! Pour ceux qui ont posté des critiques envers la serveuse, dites-vous qu'elle fait partie du voyage en Chine...petit avant-goût de ce qui attend les voyageurs occidentaux dans un resto typique en Chine :-) Et puis, si vous n'arrivez vraiment pas à vous y faire, après le repas, je conseille le magasin "dragon art" juste à côté (rue des Savoises) pour la dégustation de thé (le magasin appartient au propriétaire du restaurant...super sympa). Finalement, rien que pour les xiaolongbao (petits raviolis porc-choux...numéro 5 sur la carte) on ne peut pas critiquer ce restaurant (seul 2 restaurants chinois sur Genève servent ce plat génial). Voilà, vive les xiaolongbao et vive le thé!!!




miammiam
miammiam
medal
37 médailles
( 25 commentaires )
20-Feb-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Que c'est sympa de quitter le centre-ville à midi pour venir ici. Un voyage lointain pour quelques dizaines de francs (env. 30.00 par personne pour 3 plats et 1 boisson). Musique douce, accueil souriant et bonnes choses dans l'assiette. Les thés, symbole de la maison, sont excellents tant chauds que froids. Une mention particulière au thé au lotus froid qui est rafraîchissant et délicatement parfumé. Il faut impérativement y aller mais ne pas oublier de réserver car c'est un peu 'une maison de poupée chinoise '.




osito
osito
medal
4 médailles
( 2 commentaires )
16-Feb-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
je ne connais pas à Genève qqn qui ait de manières si grossières et si peu d'entregent que la serveuse de ce dit resto. J'ai voulu réserver mais personne ayant répondu pendant tout la matinée j'ai envoyé un sms, pas de réponse non plus. En arrivant nous dit que il n'y avait pas de réservation! Elle nous donne une table, on attend 20min sans être servit, ils arrivent 2 dames et cet alors que la serveuse arrive et il nous dit de partir car la table été réservée! On n'attend 20min en attente d'être servit pour être mis à la porte sans la moindre excuse, sans le moindre regret! Le comportement hautain de cette dame ne revête pas seulement des mauvaises manières sinon de la mauvaise foi! J'espère que qqn pourra le lui traduire ceci!




Accès restaurateur

Pas encore membre?
Vous avez eu 984 visites sur cette page depuis le 1er du mois.

Affichez votre carte, menu de la semaine, photos sur votre page.

Obtenez votre Rapport Mensuel Gratuit

Informartion

Inscription Restaurateur




Feedback Form