French Deutsch

Café de Peney


Français
price category:: 60.- and +
022 753 17 .. <-Afficher No complet
130 route d'Aire-la-Ville Satigny Genève 1242 46.20043 6.04438
1242 Satigny



109
Reviews


+ my restos Vote

grade (631 votes)6.54 /
10
cuisine 6.76
atmosphere: 6.12
Visites ce mois: 2121

Tags Add Tag



Opening hours

Lu Ma Me Je Ve Sa Di
Midi
Soir
109 comments | add a comment
2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
1-10 11-20

bcygni
bcygni
medal
2 medals
( 1 comments )
04-Dec-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
An address too expensive for my taste given the failures. The staff did not hide his displeasure of serving a large table (why take the booking in this case?) Some inappropriate comments and tone on the verge of rudeness upon arrival, what a welcome! The menu bistronomic "was good, with a very good starter, main course less interesting and a good dessert with a nice presentation. However, I was disappointed about the amount and a certain lack of originality. We find much better elsewhere.





grouick-grouick
grouick-grouick
medal
48 medals
( 38 comments )
26-Nov-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Here I must say I was pretty disappointed ... .. with friends because we wanted to have fun, and as that happens the longer we wait the more likely an event to be disappointed and it was unfortunately the case ... 1) Room too noisy for a gourmet restaurant if you have to almost scream for communicating that does not .... 2) While the dishes were "good" but honestly I m expecting to be surprised "taste" .. .. Nothing extra there all seemed well but no more. When I go to a restaurant called "gastro" was always surprises are discovered incredible flavors, a fireworks in the palace but nothing ca .... . 3) We all said the menu price discovery and frankly pay more than 120 CHF (drinks included) and hungry after the fact that no-more. ... Cate positive, the staff is really great! Smiles, kindness and professionalism! Nothing to say about this topic.




Margaux08
Margaux08
medal
26 medals
( 4 comments )
14-Nov-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
The food is excellent and delicious is the service impeccable. Very good wine of the region and will return dl.A advised




epalfi
epalfi
medal
8 medals
( 6 comments )
23-Sep-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
The kitchen is always good and the presentation of original dishes. We have unfortunately been placed in the bar of the establishment where the service was more than any. We will be back anyway.




GGiv
GGiv
medal
1 medals
( 1 comments )
07-Aug-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
I do not usually leave reviews on the Internet, but tonight I really want to leave this comment after the great time spent with my wife again at Cafe Peney. If there is a restaurant I was never disappointed me and always pleasantly surprised by the cuisine even after a dozen visits over the past few years, the coffee Peney. Home always friendly, attention to place us at a good table despite a last minute booking, efficient service and attentive. Very good advice on wine. Tonight, we particularly liked the mullet (perfectly cooked) on a bed of fresh beans and slices of truffle, and the veal saltimbocca with sage au jus accompanied by polenta amazing lightness and taste. A weekend that starts well. Thank you to all the team of coffee. If you are looking for a good restaurant in the region of Geneva, bistro atmosphere and excellent value for money, do not hesitate one second direction Peney.




friand
friand
medal
1 medals
( 1 comments )
04-Aug-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Pleasant, nimble and efficient service. Tempting menu. Today's menu certainly cheaply, but rather rustic and heavy, a very different order from the à la carte dishes. Better would be a little less quantity, but the consistency in quality.




greekgoddessoffate
greekgoddessoffate
medal
29 medals
( 25 comments )
20-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
good .. good service .. high prices by cons .. be reserved .. nice terrace at the back .. small parking problems in cons .. but a safe address for a good meal .. bistro-style chic ..




AL1964
AL1964
medal
1 medals
( 1 comments )
19-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Last Saturday we had the pleasure of dining on the anniversary of my girlfriend! We were about thirty people and the evening was a success from A to Z!, Received a very kind, attentive service and a high level cooking excellent! AC is probably one of our best address in the Geneva region! Thank you again for all the team has to have largely contributed to the success of the evening!




Fleur
Fleur
medal
1 medals
( 1 comments )
09-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Since that time "we m" I spoke "I went there tonight! L" is coming home in a little cold and we had not invited rester.mais j "had booked my table for one month. J" I loved that walk on the path of taste, beautiful presentation of succulent dishes. J "I tasted the new menu I" ve loved their two melons in glass jars, and more crayfish and scallops Jacques. J "I was pleasantly surprised by the dessert our waitress was charming but nothing" extraordinary damage. The price is quite correct! welcoming terrace pity we n "have been denied the candle in the center of the table and we were lit by a lamp that attracted mosquitoes.




myalina
myalina
medal
1 medals
( 1 comments )
07-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
I went to eat at this restaurant one evening to discover the region to amis.Et contrary to the prejudices of some people who leave comments, I "ve been satisfied in every way! For my part, I" had requests as input the half-stuffed quail (fully boned!) accompanied by "a shredded duck with oriental spices and" guacamole: a true delight! For the dish I "ve cracked on the pavement of tuna caught in the standards m" t have it explained to "The firing of the latter was perfect, rosy as it should be the" be "And for dessert, I n "I have succumbed to the strawberries accompanied by" an ice cream and mascarpone "a syrup basilc, Assotiation perfect dishes with a good local wine! not forget the candle-lit terrace in the evening, it gives an air of holiday and j "loves!




Restaurateur Access

Not yet a member?
You had 2121 visits on this page since the beginning of this month.

Post your menu, specials of the week, pictures and more on your page.

Obtenez votre Rapport Mensuel Gratuit

Informartion

Restaurateur Subscription




Feedback Form

Deutsch English

Café de Peney


Français
entrée + plat: 60.- et +
022 753 17 .. <-Afficher No complet
130 route d'Aire-la-Ville Satigny Genève 1242 46.20043 6.04438
1242 Satigny



109
Commentaires


+ mes restos Votez

note (631 votes)6.54 /
10
cuisine 6.76
contexte 6.12
Visites ce mois: 991

Tags Ajouter un Tag



Horaires

Lu Ma Me Je Ve Sa Di
Midi
Soir
109 commentaires | ajouter un commentaire
2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
1-10 11-20

bcygni
bcygni
medal
2 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
04-Dec-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Une adresse trop cher à mon goût compte tenu des manquements. Le personnel n'a pas caché son mécontentement de servir une grande table (pourquoi prendre la réservation dans ce cas ?); quelques commentaires déplacés et un ton à la limite de l'impolitesse dès l'arrivée; quel accueil ! Le menu "bistronomique" était bon, avec une très bonne entrée, un plat moins intéressant, et un bon dessert avec une jolie présentation. En revanche, j'ai été déçu sur la quantité et un certain manque d'originalité. On trouvera nettement mieux ailleurs.





grouick-grouick
grouick-grouick
medal
47 médailles
( 38 commentaires )
26-Nov-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Là je dois bien le dire je fus assez déçu….. En effet avec des amis on voulait se faire plaisir, et comme cela arrive plus on attend un événement plus on risque d être déçu et la ce fut malheureusement le cas… 1) Salle trop bruyante, pour un resto gastronomique si on doit presque hurler pour communiquer ca ne le fait pas…. 2) Certes les plats furent "bon" mais honnêtement je m attendais à avoir des surprises "gustatives".. ..là rien d extra tous me semblait bien mais sans plus. Lorsque je vais dans un restaurant dit "gastro" on a toujours deS surpriseS, on découvre des saveurs incroyables, un feu d artifice dans le palais mais la rien de ca….. 3) On a tous prix le menu dit découverte et franchement payer plus de 120 CHF (boissons incluses) et avoir faim après ce le fait pas non-plus…. Caté point positif, le personnel est vraiment extra ! Sourires, gentillesses et professionnalisme ! Rien a redire sur ce sujet.




Margaux08
Margaux08
medal
26 médailles
( 4 commentaires )
14-Nov-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
La cuisine est excellente et succulente est le service impeccable. De très bon vin de la région au dl.A conseillé et j’y retournerai




epalfi
epalfi
medal
8 médailles
( 6 commentaires )
23-Sep-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
La cuisine est toujours aussi bonne et la présentation des plats originale. Nous avons malheureusement été placés dans la partie bistrot de l'établissement où le service était plus que quelconque. Nous y retournerons malgré tout.




GGiv
GGiv
medal
1 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
07-Aug-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Je n'ai pas l'habitude de laisser de critiques sur Internet, mais ce soir j'ai vraiment envie de laisser ce commentaire après ce si bon moment passé avec ma femme une nouvelle fois au Café de Peney. Si il y a un restaurant qui ne m'a jamais déçu et qui m'a toujours surpris agréablement par sa cuisine même après une bonne douzaine de visites ces dernières années, c'est le café de Peney. Accueil toujours aussi sympathique, souci de nous placer à une bonne table malgré une réservation de dernière minute, service efficace et attentif. Très bons conseils pour les vins. Ce soir, nous avons particulièrement apprécié le rouget (cuisson parfaite) sur son lit de fèves fraîches et de lamelles de truffe, ainsi que le saltimbocca de veau au jus de sauge accompagnée d'une polenta étonnante de légèretè et de goût. Un week end qui démarre fort bien. Merci à toute l'équipe du café. Si vous cherchez un bon restaurant dans la région de Genéve, ambiance bistrot et d'un excellent rapport qualité-prix, n'hésitez pas une seconde, direction Peney.




friand
friand
medal
1 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
04-Aug-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Cadre agréable, service leste et efficace. Carte intéressante. Menu du jour certes d'un prix avantageux, mais plutôt rustique et lourd, d'un tout autre ordre que les mets à la carte. Mieux vaudrait un peu moins de quantité, mais de la cohérence dans la qualité.




greekgoddessoffate
greekgoddessoffate
medal
29 médailles
( 25 commentaires )
20-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
très bon .. bon service .. prix élevés par contre .. faut réserver .. terrasse ombragée sympa à l'arrière .. petit problème de parking par contre .. mais une adresse sûre pour une bonne table .. style bistro chic ..




AL1964
AL1964
medal
1 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
19-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Samedi dernier nous avons eu le plaisir de diner lors de l'anniversaire de ma compagne!nous etions une trentaine de personnes et la soirée fut un succes de A à Z!!!,un accueil très aimable, un service soigné et un niveau culinaire excellent!! ca reste sans doute une de nos meilleures adresse dans la region genevoise! Merci encore a toute l'equipe pour avoir largement contribué à la reussite de la soirée!




Fleur
Fleur
medal
1 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
09-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Depuis le temps qu"on m"en parlait j"y suis allée ce soir! L"accueil en entrant est un peu froid et nous invite pas a rester.mais j"avais réservé ma table depuis un mois. J"ai adoré cette balade sur le chemin du goût, succulant très belle présentation des mets. J"ai dégusté le nouveau menu j"ai adoré leurs verrines aux deux melons, et plus encore les écrevisses et coquilles Saint-Jacques. J"ai été agréablement surprise par le dessert Notre serveuse était charmante mais rien d"extraordinaire dommage. Le prix est tout a fait correct! la terrasse acceuillante dommage que nous n"avons pas eu droit à la bougie au centre de la table et que nous étions éclairé par une lampe qui attirait les moustiques.




myalina
myalina
medal
1 médailles
( 1 commentaires )
07-Jul-10  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
je suis allée manger un soir dans ce restaurant pour faire découvrir la région à des amis.Et contrairement aux préjugés de certaines personnes qui laissent des commentaires, j"ai été en tout point satisfaite! Pour ma part, j"avais prie comme entrée la demi-caille farcie(entièrement désossée!) accompagnée d"un éffiloché de canard aux épices orientales et d"un guacamole:un vrai délice! Pour le plat j"ai craqué sur le pavé de thon, péché dans les normes m"a t-on expliqué!La cuisson de ce dernier était parfaite, rosé comme il se doit de l"être!Et pour le dessert, je n"ai pu succomber aux fraises accompagnées d"une glace mascarpone et d"un sirop au basilc,assotiation parfaite des plats avec un bon vin de la région!Sans oublier la terrasse éclairée aux bougies le soir,cela donne un air de vacances et j"adore!




Accès restaurateur

Pas encore membre?
Vous avez eu 991 visites sur cette page depuis le 1er du mois.

Affichez votre carte, menu de la semaine, photos sur votre page.

Obtenez votre Rapport Mensuel Gratuit

Informartion

Inscription Restaurateur




Feedback Form