French Deutsch

Café Papon


Français
price category:: 30.- to 60.-
022 311 54 .. <-Afficher No complet
1 rue Henri-Fazy Genève Genève 1204 46.20087 6.1464
1204 Genève


Terrasse

52
Reviews


+ my restos Vote

grade (233 votes)6.39 /
10
cuisine 6.38
atmosphere: 6.42
Visites ce mois: 2315

Tags Add Tag



Opening hours

Lu Ma Me Je Ve Sa Di
Midi
Soir
52 comments | add a comment
2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003
1-10

henry77000
henry77000
medal
12 medals
( 9 comments )
04-Dec-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
I had been advised to eat well and unfortunately my friend does not like it at all. regarding the reception, the waitress has not been the most pleasant, I would say even rude, no smile, not at all sympathetic. the decor is original but the food is not worth the excursion, the service was average. we did not handle the serving of wine, hot food served in etaaient cold dishes, prawns were hyper-laden garlic and sauerkraut was not very stocked for the price. No food was not bad, just disappointing for the price. 150 chf for a lunch c is quite expensive so we expect s to a minimum especially when for the same price it was a royal service in some places. I do not advise.





asterisqume
asterisqume
medal
10 medals
( 9 comments )
29-Oct-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Pleasant location in a nice vaulted cellar. The service was treated (the waitress spontaneously offered us to taste wines with two glasses to get an idea) ... BUT ... The food, by cons ... does not match the card. The foie gras input was a bit bland, and served with 2 sheets of crawling without sauce, two muffins and two pears in syrup warm. Although beautifully presented, the dish itself lacked finishing. The main course, meanwhile, did not correspond to what was on the menu. The stuffed quail with quince and prunes turned into quail stuffed with sausage, and support was poor: a plum, two grapes, 4 slices of potatoes and unhappy ... cabbage (not even in Brussels). Again careful presentation, but what if the dish does not match what you order? In terms of taste, so it was a little disappointed ...




Rubellite
Rubellite
medal
8 medals
( 8 comments )
16-Oct-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
We had booked for 9:15 p.m. ET unfortunately we arrived at 21:30. We have been thanked (= it is no longer possible to eat ..) ¨ no grudge I returned a week later spruce and in fact the server was showed great but the food was good but not excessive enthusiasm ..




EM71
EM71
medal
24 medals
( 19 comments )
13-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Very good food. We ate on the terrace and it was very nice ... apart from the fact of having had a wobbly table, the servers were a bit dragged to remedy the situation.




irintch3
irintch3
medal
4 medals
( 3 comments )
12-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Kitchen inventive, creative and high quality, very well presented, the service (evening) is also. Pleasant atmosphere for an aperitif. A small downside: if the server that takes control is excellent, one who serves is rather a waiter does not fully mastering the French nor the art of service.




loulouloulou
loulouloulou
medal
6 medals
( 4 comments )
04-Jun-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Excellent reception, nice decor, a beautiful card and is very good! I would recommend! ++++++




Poivre&Sel
Poivre&Sel
medal
25 medals
( 18 comments )
08-Mar-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Discovery Café Papon with the map of the base from Geneva. A friendly welcome in a pleasant luxury, a simple card with a choice of quality flat, well presented dishes and friendly service and above intentioned. Prices are reasonable (a 3-course meal to 59 .- Frs). We can only recommend.




Thaiko
Thaiko
medal
6 medals
( 5 comments )
27-Feb-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Very good restaurant that I recommend to all fans of gourmet cooking. In fact, they eat very well (the fish is exceptional) and the service impeccable, not to mention the frame! The prices are reasonable when compared, of course, to other restaurants in town.




hyper33
hyper33
medal
31 medals
( 21 comments )
30-Jan-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
It's well and good but we see that we are in a preppy or superlu is too posh




Restaurateur Access

Not yet a member?
You had 2315 visits on this page since the beginning of this month.

Post your menu, specials of the week, pictures and more on your page.

Obtenez votre Rapport Mensuel Gratuit

Informartion

Restaurateur Subscription




Feedback Form

Deutsch English

Café Papon


Français
entrée + plat: 30.- à 60.-
022 311 54 .. <-Afficher No complet
1 rue Henri-Fazy Genève Genève 1204 46.20087 6.1464
1204 Genève


Terrasse

52
Commentaires


+ mes restos Votez

note (233 votes)6.39 /
10
cuisine 6.38
contexte 6.42
Visites ce mois: 890

Tags Ajouter un Tag



Horaires

Lu Ma Me Je Ve Sa Di
Midi
Soir
52 commentaires | ajouter un commentaire
2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003
1-10

henry77000
henry77000
medal
12 médailles
( 9 commentaires )
04-Dec-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
j avais été conseillé pour bien manger et malheureusement mon amie n'a pas tout aimé. en ce qui concerne l'accueil, la serveuse n a pas été la plus agréable, je dirai meme rude, pas un sourire, pas du tout sympathique. la déco est originale mais la nourriture ne vaut pas le deplacement, le service etait moyen. on ne s'est pas occupé du service du vin, les plats chauds etaaient servis dans des assiettes froides, les gambas etaient hyper chargées en ail et la choucroute n'etait pas très garnie pour le prix. la nourriture n etait pas mauvaise, juste décevante pour le prix. 150 chf pour un dejeuner c est assez cher donc on s attend à un minimum surtout quand pour le meme prix on a un service royal dans certains endroits. je ne conseille pas.





asterisqume
asterisqume
medal
10 médailles
( 9 commentaires )
29-Oct-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Endroit agréable, dans une cave voûtée très agréable. Le service fut soigné (la serveuse nous a spontanément proposé de goûter 2 vins aux verres pour nous faire une idée)... MAIS...

La nourriture, par contre... n'est pas à la hauteur de la carte. Le foie gras poêlé en entrée fut un peu fade, et servi avec 2 feuilles de rampons sans sauce, 2 madeleines et 2 poires au sirop tièdes. Bien que joliment présenté, le plat en lui-même manquait de finition. Le plat principal, quant à lui, ne correspondait pas à ce qui figurait au menu. La caille farcie aux coings et aux pruneaux s'est transformée en caille farcie à la charcuterie, et l'accompagnement fût pauvre : une mirabelle, 2 grains de raisins, 4 malheureuses tranches de patates et... du chou (même pas de Bruxelles). A nouveau présentation soignée, mais à quoi bon si le plat ne correspond pas à ce que l'on commande? Au niveau du goût, ce fut donc un peu la déception...




Rubellite
Rubellite
medal
8 médailles
( 8 commentaires )
16-Oct-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Nous avions réservés pour 21h15 et nous sommes malheureusement arrivés à 21h30. Nous avons été remerciés (=il n est plus possible de manger..)¨ non rancunière je suis revenue pimpante la semaine d'après et en fait, le serveur s'est montré sympa mais la nourriture était bonne mais sans excès d'enthousiasme..




EM71
EM71
medal
24 médailles
( 19 commentaires )
13-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Très bonne cuisine. Nous avons mangés sur la terasse et c'était très agréable ... a part le fait d'avoir eu une table bancale, les serveurs ont un peu trainé pour remedier à la situation.




irintch3
irintch3
medal
4 médailles
( 3 commentaires )
12-Jul-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Cuisine inventive, créatrice et de très haute qualité, très bien présentée, le service (le soir) l'est également. Agréable ambiance pour un apéritif. Un petit bémol: si le serveur qui prend la commande est excellent, celui qui sert est plutôt un garçon de salle ne maîtrisant pas entièrement le français, ni l'art du service.




loulouloulou
loulouloulou
medal
6 médailles
( 4 commentaires )
04-Jun-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Excellent accueil, déco très sympa, une belle carte et c'est très bon ! Je recommande !! ++++++




Poivre&Sel
Poivre&Sel
medal
25 médailles
( 18 commentaires )
08-Mar-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Découverte du Café Papon avec la carte de l'assiette Genevoise. Un accueil sympathique dans un cadre agréable de standing, une carte simple avec un choix de plat de qualité, bonne présentation des plats et surtout un service agréable et intentionné. Les prix sont raisonnables (un menu à 3 plats à 59.- Frs). Nous pouvons que le recommander.




Thaiko
Thaiko
medal
6 médailles
( 5 commentaires )
27-Feb-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
Très bon restaurant que je recommande à tous les fans de cuisine gastronomique. En effet, on y mange très bien (le poisson est tout simplement exceptionnel) et le service irréprochable, sans parler du cadre! Les prix sont raisonnables si on les compare, bien évidemment, aux autres restaurants gastronomiques de la ville.




hyper33
hyper33
medal
31 médailles
( 21 commentaires )
30-Jan-09  Give a medal to this user! Bookmark and Share
C'est bien et bon mais on voit que l'on est dans un cadre BCBG ou tout est superlu, trop snob




Accès restaurateur

Pas encore membre?
Vous avez eu 890 visites sur cette page depuis le 1er du mois.

Affichez votre carte, menu de la semaine, photos sur votre page.

Obtenez votre Rapport Mensuel Gratuit

Informartion

Inscription Restaurateur




Feedback Form